After Graduation

Members of the MIT Fraternity System have gone on to become founders and presidents of companies across the globe, have been some of the brightest minds in research, and have won numerous prizes. Below you will find a snapshot of a few.

Ray Kurzweil, Tau Epsilon Phi '70: Chief Engineer of Google, Inc, recipient of the National Medal of Technology and Innovation

Charles and David Koch, Beta Theta Pi '57, '62: Chairman/CEO and Executive VP of Koch Industries

Richard Feynman, Pi Lambda Phi '39: World-renowned theoretical physicist, recipient of Nobel Prize in Physics

Paul Gray, Phi Sigma Kappa '54: 14th President of MIT

David Welland, Delta Tau Delta '77: Co-Founder of Silicon Labs

Thomas Popik, Zeta Psi '82: Founder and President of the Foundation for Resilient Socieities

Kenneth D. Cameron, Beta Theta Pi '71: Former Space Shuttle Commander

John Sununu, Phi Sigma Kappa '66: Former Governor of New Hampshire and White House Chief of Staff

Jim Shields, Delta Tau Delta '71: Former President and CEO of Draper Laboratories

Eric Wilhelm and Colin Bulthaup, Tau Epsilon Phi '99, '01: Co-Founders of Instructables

Lawrence Bacow, Zeta Beta Tau '72: 29th President of Harvard University